Profile of PROTECT[X]

The PROTECT[X] platform has been initiated by the district government of Münster and the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of North Westphalia and it is supported by all Chambers of Commerce and Industry of North Rhine-Westphalia (NRW). PROTECT[X] comprises a database of suppliers of disinfectants and PPE based in North Rhine-Westphalia.

PROTECT[X] provides contact details and initial information about the product portfolios of manufacturers and retailers who manufacture and/or sell disinfectants, face shields, gloves, protective suits, protective screens, and protective panels, among other products. This enables consumers and public agencies, such as institutions that support public or private school administrations, retailers, or industrial companies, to find and directly contact companies and suppliers of any type or grade of PPE in NRW.

As a supplier, you can register with PROTECT[X] free of charge and provide your contact details and information about your company profile, the focus of business activities, product range, delivery conditions, references, and social media information. Suppliers of materials for the manufacture of PPE can also register with the platform.

The chamber of commerce and industry of North Westphalia would like to point out that the registered companies are responsible for complying with the essential standards and marking requirements for the products they offer. The products offered by companies registered with the platform do not undergo a certification examination according to medical, hygiene, or occupational health and safety regulation standards by the District Government of Münster or another competent supervisory authority, and this is not required for registration. The operator of the website does not examine or verify the certifications presented. Likewise, the website operator shall not be held liable for claims on the basis of debt relationships arising between registered companies and third parties.

Profil PROTECT[X]

Die Plattform PROTECT[X] wurde durch die Bezirksregierung Münster und die Industrie- und Handelskammer Nord Westfalen initiiert und wird von allen Industrie- und Handelskammern in Nordrhein-Westfalen unterstützt. PROTECT[X] umfasst eine Datenbank mit Anbietern von Desinfektionsmaterialien und Schutzausrüstungen in Nordrhein-Westfalen.

Auf PROTECT[X] finden Sie Kontaktdaten sowie erste Informationen zum Produktportfolio von Herstellern und Händlern, die u. a. Desinfektionsmittel, Gesichtsvisiere, Handschuhe, Masken, Schutzanzüge, -scheiben und -wände herstellen und vertreiben. So haben Bedarfsträger, etwa Schulverwaltungsträger, Einzelhandelsbetriebe und Industrieunternehmen die Möglichkeit, kurzfristig Anbieter von Schutzausrüstungen jeglicher Art und Güte aus NRW zu finden und die Unternehmen direkt anzusprechen.

Als Anbieter können Sie sich kostenfrei auf PROTECT[X] mit Ihren Kontaktdaten sowie Informationen zu Ihrem Unternehmensprofil, Geschäftsschwerpunkten, Produktportfolio, Lieferkonditionen, Referenzen und Social Media-Daten registrieren. Darüber hinaus können sich Zulieferer von Materialien für die Produktion von Schutzausrüstung auf der Plattform registrieren.

Die Industrie- und Handelskammer Nord Westfalen weist darauf hin, dass die registrierten Unternehmen für die Einhaltung der notwendigen Standards und die Kennzeichnung der von ihnen angebotenen Waren verantwortlich sind. Eine Zertifizierungsprüfung der von den registrierten Unternehmen angebotenen Produkte nach medizintechnischen, hygienischen und arbeitsschutzrechtlichen Standards durch die Bezirksregierung Münster oder eine andere zuständige Aufsichtsbehörde ist nicht Voraussetzung für die Registrierung. Das Vorliegen einer Zertifizierung wird vom Betreiber der Website nicht überprüft. Ebenso haftet der Betreiber nicht für Ansprüche, die aufgrund von Schuldverhältnissen zwischen registrierten Unternehmen und Dritten entstehen.